Yager announces registration for 5th Annual Grant Conference

Ken Yager with students
State Senator Ken Yager with students. (Photo contributed.)

Sen. Yager announces registration for fifth annual Grant Conference at Roane State Community College

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – State Sen. Ken Yager (R-Kingston) announces that registration is now open for his fifth annual Grant Conference. The conference will be held on Wednesday, September 20, from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. at Roane State Community College in Harriman.

The conference will focus on providing local governments, community groups and nonprofits pertinent information on available grants and the best practices for preparing a competitive application.

“With speakers from the state, local and federal level, this year is shaping up to be the best yet,” said Yager. “Throughout the day, we will hear from speakers with a wide range of experience and expertise on the grants available in their fields and how to best capitalize on them. This is a wonderful opportunity to unite, learn and work together to make our community stronger.”

Admission to the conference is free, but registration is required. Registration is open until September 15th at www.kenyager.com.

The conference will be held on Wednesday, September 20th at 276 Patton Lane in Harriman in the O’Brien Theatre from 8:30 a.m. until 2:00 p.m. EST.  Check-in for the event begins at 8:00 am EST.

Senator Ken Yager’s 5th Annual Grants Conference

Wednesday, September 20th, 2017
8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (EST)
Roane State Community College – Harriman

8:00–8:30 Registration

8:30-8:45 Welcome & Introduction

  • State Senator Ken Yager
  • Chris Whaley – President of Roane State

8:45-9:15 Tennessee 3rd Congressional District

  • Field Representative Cindy Boshears
  • Field Representative Tammy Merritt

9:15-9:45 East Tennessee Development District

  • Executive Director Terry Bobrowski

9:45-10:15 United States Department of Agriculture & Rural Development

  • Knoxville Area Director Joe Woody

10:15-10:30 Break

10:30-11:00 Tennessee Department of Transportation

  • Local Programs Manager Whitney Sullivan

11:00-11:30 Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation

  • Director of Grants and Contracts Administration Jeni Lind Brinkman

11:30-12:00 Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development

  • Presenter Pending (Brooxie)

12:00-1:00 Lunch

1:00-1:30 Tennessee Arts Commission

1:30-2:00 Alliance for Better Nonprofits

President Jerry W. Askew

- Advertisement -

Previous articleWeek Three Preview: Rhea County at Walker Valley
Next article2017 Fish the Chick Tourney by United Way this Wkd
Please email any press releases to "pressrelease@rheareview.com". Make sure to add a high quality photograph to accompany the article.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here